Thrift Find Thursday #1

Hey there! This is the first post of one of my many features on my blog. I’m finding myself thrifting more and more every week, so I may as well share my findings!

This week I went to a new shop that just opened up right across my neighborhood (um, CONVENIENT!) and I like to stop in there once a week or so, since it’s on my way home from work and such. The shop is called My Friends’ Treasures, and I found a couple gasp-worthy things this week!

This guy was $10! As far as I know, they don’t make the film for it anymore, because I looked. And that means they don’t.

I was bummed, but I still couldn’t pass up the opportunity. I love seeing it displayed in my desk area.

Isn’t this anchor necklace adorable?! It has the perfect colors for spring, and it was dirt cheap! I also scored yet another belt to add to my growing collection, but I couldn’t get a decent picture of it. Hi, my name is Sarah and I desperately need to invest in a tripod.

All three of these items rang up to a total of $16. I came home a very happy girl :)

What treasures have you found this week? I’d love to know!

-Sarah

This entry was posted in Thrift Finds and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

