A Little A Week

I’ve officially decided that every week, I’m going to donate a certain amount to someone in need. Whether it’s an actual organization or a simple cry for help, each week I’m going to pick a different group to give to.

This week, I found Geri and Jason. Sydney of The Daybook posted about them, and my heart melted. They’ve started a group called Team Jason. Here’s a little bit of their story:

The reason I want to help is pretty self-explanatory. Jason and is wife are young. He has his whole life ahead of him, and he wants nothing more than to live it fully and to spend it with his beautiful lady. The only thing standing between him and a healthy life is a double lung transplant. The total expenses (including before and after the surgery) is estimated to be about 1 million dollars. I want to help them as much as I can, and if I had a million bucks sitting in my pocket, I wouldn’t think twice about giving it to them.

So far, Team Jason has reached over $7,000. Their current goal is $50,000. If you would like to donate, you can do so here. Please keep them in your prayers, and help them overcome this!

-Sarah

This entry was posted in Giving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment