Thrift Find Friday!

Watch, check! Awesome tin can for garden, check! These two things plus this adorable stationary set was just over $4. I’ve seen this stationary there a few times, and I always picked it up and admired the outer design, but I just didn’t want to pay $4 for that, alone. I went in there today and they had marked it down to $1, so I took it! I’m probably not going to do much with what was inside (some cute post-its and writing pads), I really just wanted the box it came in. I already know what I’m going to do with it. I’m pretty freaking excited.

The tin can was also $1. The colors and quote on the front is what sold me. And I mean, you really can’t go wrong with Tootsi Rolls :) I want to find matching flowers to put in it!

I was a little iffy on the watch, but it fits PERFECTLY and it works! My phone isn’t useful right now, and it drives me crazy not being able to look at the time at work. Even though I avoid that as much as possible while I’m there.

All in all, very satisfied with this week’s thrifting purchases!

How’s your Friday going?

-Sarah

This entry was posted in Thrift Finds and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

