Favorite Daily Blogs for June!

Instead of doing a “Weekly Links,” I’m going to start posting my favorite daily blogs monthly. This frees up more days for me :) And I also feel like I blog about the same people on a weekly basis. Booorrrring. Okay, let’s do this!

First up, this is a given. I’ve yet to see anyone who isn’t a fan of A Beautiful Mess.

There really isn’t a thing I don’t love about them and their ideas. They’re true inspirations. I’m also a fan of their personal blogs Every Day Elsie and Every Day Emma. Their dreams are unfolding in front of them! And a small confession, they’re the ones who inspired me to start blogging again. That, and they inspired me to make things and how to get inspired by things all around me. If it weren’t for my dad sending me a link to one of their DIY posts, I wouldn’t be typing this right now. I’m very thankful for what they do (and I cannot cannot CANNOT wait for their photography book next summer!)

Skunkboy Creatures is such a fun blog to read, for me. I absolutely adore Katie and her family! She has great style tips, from makeup to hair to fashion. She knows what’s up when it comes to being girly ;) You’ll simply fall in love with her life!

The Daybook. She’ll either make you tear up with a sweet post featuring her almost-too-adorable baby or make you tear up from laughing with awkward and awesome moments. Either way, you’ll always be smiling by the end of each post!

You honestly never know what you’ll find on Honestly Wtf, and I honestly love that! High fashion, daily fashion, weird but extremely cool art, and completely random things are just some of the things you’ll run into. It’s awesomely surprising!

I love Kinsey’s boho-chic style type thing she’s got going on. She’s consistent, yet stands out with everything she does. Sincerely, Kinsey is a fun blog for cleverly cute DIYs and great music samples ;)

The Dainty Squid is definitely one of my favorites! I actually sent her that mushroom book and she sent me a thank you letter! It was so sweet and unexpected and awesome and it made my week. Kaylah’s unique style, crazy hair, and strange interests are what keeps me coming back to her blog. There’s nothing dull about it (also, if you like cats… well, you’ll see)!

Color Me Katie is an instant pick-me-up of a blog. She’s a street artist who makes things just to make people smile, and she’s amazing at it! From suitcase gardens, to completely adorable Tampax ads, you never know what Miss Katie has up her sleeve, but no matter what, she WILL make you smile, dang it! Seriously, if you’re in a bad mood, just click through a couple of her pages and you’ll feel better about life. She’s a child at heart, and it’s impossible not to adore everything she does.

I am COMPLETELY in love with Rachel Denbow’s family. The blogger behind Smile and Wave not only has great home decor styling tips, but her kids are pretty much my favorite. If I have a little girl one day, I can only hope she’s like little Ruby, completely blurred in 75% of the pictures she’s in. You can’t not envy all of this momma’s life. Oh, and not to mention she’s got a great husband and the SWEETEST little boy! Ahh! I can’t even handle typing about it.

Lazy Saturdays is such a fun blog! Krista can literally make an outfit out of anything. From toilet paper to packing materials to starburst wrappers! I have much respect for her creativity. She’s also moments away (if it hasn’t happened already) from giving birth to a little guy! Prego or not, she can rock any outfit and project. You won’t regret checking out her blog.

And that’s it for this month! I’m hoping that by doing this monthly, I’ll be able to actually find more daily blogs to excite me and to update you on. I hope everyone is having a wonderful day!

-Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

