The Bridge

This place holds a lot of fond memories for me. It was our main hang out during the final semester of high school and all during the summer. A lot of nights spent here watching trains passing by and seeing who can throw rocks the furthest. Getting questioned by the cops for being there past 11 pm (there was no sign saying the park closed, so we were innocent!), seeing hobos riding a train, new feelings and the excitement of finishing high school. We even graffiti-ed the bridge with chalk, which I accidentally left there and never saw again. It was a sad night for me. This little park will always hold a special place in my heart.

Details: Dress-Forever21; Belt-Thrifted; Shoes-Natural Reflections

I got this dress off ebay and it had short sleeves on it, but they weren’t working for me so I cut them off. I actually think it looks a lot better with a little fray. Adds edge, which in my opinion, is really good contrast to something so girly (floral, dressy… yeah). I love the balance.

-Sarah

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

